Exercise update!

So I’ve been a member at the gym for nearly two weeks now and for some reason I have so much motivation (unsure where it’s coming from to be honest!!!).

I have gone every day except two and the reason I didn’t attend on those days was because I was so sore I could barely move!

I met with a trainer on Saturday to get an exercise program made up.

I got measured and we compared my current measurements to the last time I was at gym (when I was 19 I’m now 21).

Just to prove that weight loss is 80% diet and 20% exercise – in the last two years I’ve lost 12cms from my waist and haven’t stepped foot in a gym.

My trainer told me the best way to ‘tone up’ was by doing weights. So I’ve cut out majority of my cardio except for a warm up and warm down.

I hit the gym this morning and burned 569 calories before work, couldn’t be happier!!!

Hopefully the motivation lasts!!!

Wish me luck 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

